skip navigation


By OJLL PR, 08/24/22, 8:30PM EDT


The Ontario Junior Lacrosse League is pleased to announce the winners for each end of season award for the 2022 season. The finalists for the Most Valuable Player, Outstanding Defensive Player, Rookie of the Year, Most Sportsmanlike Player, Coaching Staff of the Year, Most Valuable Goal Keeper, Most Outstanding Player, and Transition Player of the Year were announced on social media following the OJLL Final.

The winners were announced ahead of the Whitby Warriors vs. Toronto Beaches game at the Minto Cup on Wednesday August 24, 2022. All awards were voted on prior to the start of the 2022 playoffs and were based on regular season statistics and performances.

The Bobby Allan Award

Scoring Champion

Finlay Thomson, Mimico Mountaineers


The Robert Melville Memorial Award

Lowest Goals Against Average

Aden Walsh and Sam Haines, Oakville Buzz


The Green Gael Award, in Memory of Dennis McIntosh

Most Valuable Player

Willem Firth, Toronto Beaches


The John “Gus” McCauley Memorial Reward

Outstanding Defensive Player

Jack Follows, Oakville Buzz


The Joe Nieuwendyk Award

Rookie of the Year

Willem Firth, Toronto Beaches


The Gaylord Powless Memorial Award

Most Sportsmanlike Player

Will Sheehan, Oakville Buzz


The Jim Bishop Memorial Award

Coaching Staff of the Year

Whitby Warriors


The Sanderson Memorial Award, In Memory of Chris & Ryan

Most Valuable Goal Keeper

Will Johnston Toronto Beaches


The Jim Veltman Award

Most Outstanding Player

Brock Haley, Whitby Warriors


The Terry Sanderson Memorial Award

Transition Player of the Year

Justin Sykes, Mimico Mountaineers